Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more

Systematic testing shortens the development times, helps to identify errors in early development phases, reduces the frequency of corrections and, above all, saves costs.

Test engineering is an instrument of quality management. It is used to check the created software for its functionality according to the defined requirements. A widely accepted assumption assumes that a software must be created before it can be tested. This misinterpretation, however, is responsible for the fact that the possibilities for early test activities are unused and mistakes are discovered often by the end of the project.

With the agile approach of test-driven development that we prefer, we bend such a development. The programming does not start until the test script is available and thus automation can begin. For tests that are not manually or difficult to perform, such as load tests and regression tests, we use standard test automation.

Our Expertise:

  • Test Management, planning and implementation

    Requirements analysis, test strategie, evaluating testing tools, design and implementation of test cases on ISTQB standards

  • Testautomation with NUnit, JUnit or HP QuickTest Professional

    Performance-, Load- and stress test with Visual Studio-Load-Test

  • Test-Driven Development

    Introducing of TDD concepts for agile development

Thanks to our many years of experience in software development and the work on countless projects, we know the importance of systematic testing. A professional test strategy and planning with defined criteria for the test objectives as well as the selection of suitable tools are decisive factors for the efficient processing of test cases.

That is why we rely on up-to-date know-how to implement the testing effectively, professionally and resource-conserving, and to prevent errors in productive operation.

Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen. Mehr erfahren

Systematisches Testing verkürzt die Entwicklungszeiten, hilft Fehler in frühen Entwicklungsphasen zu erkennen, mindert die Korrekturhäufigkeit und bewirkt vor allem Kosteneinsparungen.

Das Test-Engineering ist ein Instrument des Qualitätsmanagements. Es dient zur Überprüfung der erstellten Software auf ihre Funktionsfähigkeit gemäss den definierten Anforderungen. Eine weitverbreitete Annahme geht davon aus, dass eine Software erst erstellt sein muss, um getestet werden zu können. Diese Fehldeutung ist jedoch dafür verantwortlich, dass die Möglichkeiten für frühe Testaktivitäten ungenutzt verstreichen und Fehler erst gegen Projektende entdeckt werden.

Mit dem von uns bevorzugten agilen Ansatz des Test-Driven Developments beugen wir einer solchen Entwicklung vor. Die Programmierung beginnt erst, wenn das Testscript vorliegt und damit eine Automatisierung beginnen kann. Bei Tests, die manuell nicht oder nur schwer durchführbar sind, wie z. B. bei Lasttests und Regressionstests setzen wir standardmässig auf Testautomatisierung.

Unsere Expertise:

  • Testmanagement, -planung und -umsetzung

    Anforderungsanalyse, Teststrategie, Evaluation von Testwerkzeugen, Design und Durchführung von Testfällen gem. ISTQB

  • Testautomatisierung mittels NUnit, JUnit oder HP QuickTest Professional

    Performance-, Last- und Stresstest mit Visual-Studio-Load-Test

  • Test-Driven Development

    Einführung von TDD Konzepten für agile Projekte

Dank unserer langjährigen Erfahrung in der Softwareentwicklung und der Arbeit an unzähligen Projekten wissen wir, welche Bedeutung systematisches Testing hat. Eine professionelle Teststrategie und -planung mit definierten Kriterien für die Testziele sowie die Auswahl geeigneter Tools sind entscheidende Faktoren für die effiziente Bearbeitung von Testfällen.

Deswegen setzen wir auf aktuelles Know-how, um das Testing effektiv, professionell und ressourcenschonend umzusetzen und um Fehlern im produktiven Betrieb gezielt vorzubeugen.